[Masthead] Fair ~ 33°F  
High: 38°F ~ Low: 23°F
Sunday, Dec. 28, 2014

Scholars Bowl winners

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Submitted Photo Fort Scott Scholars' Bowl teams hosted their home tournament Monday. Adviser Bert Lewis said 24 teams competed in three pools of round-robin style and the top eight teams competed in single-elimination style. Winners were first place, Fort Scott, second place, Yates Center, and third place, Paola. The varsity team has placed in four of six tournaments this year. The junior varsity placed in two of its four tournaments, winning first place at Paola. Monday's team consisted of Mark Garner, Zadok Self, Michelle Buntain, Krista Hightower and Mady McColm. (Submitted Photo)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.