[Masthead] Fair ~ 65°F  
High: 67°F ~ Low: 45°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Five Eagles make TRL volleyball list

Friday, November 9, 2012

Five members of Uniontown's Class 2A State Tournament-qualifying volleyball team earned spots on the All-Three Rivers League volleyball list that was released Thursday afternoon.

The entire All-TRL First Team is made up of seniors. Uniontown's selections are Hayden Rathbun and Lauren Rockhold. Oswego's Jayme Nesbitt was the only unanimous selection while St. Paul's Kacy Phillips, Marmaton Valley's Kaylee Boyd and Jayhawk-Linn's Baylea White were also chosen.

The Second Team has seniors Chelsea LaPee of Chetopa, Karesa Lewis of Pleasanton, Sydney Spencer of Jayahwk-Linn and Sydney Pemberton of Oswego. Also on the team are sophomore Kaelyn Yeoman of Oswego and freshman Sydney Dent of Pleasanton.

There are 12 players on the Honorable Mention list, including three from Uniontown: senior Abby Dixon and juniors Brit Stokes and Hannah Travis. Also picked were Jayhawk-Linn senior Bailey Wilson and junior Carly Jackson; St. Paul juniors Savannah Smith and Camri Burk; Altoona-Midway senior Nichole LaCrone; Chetopa senior Jamie Jackson; Crest senior Brytton Stickler; Northeast junior Morgan Maransani; and Pleasanton junior Autumn Secrest.

Oswego, Jayhawk-Linn and Uniontown were league tri-champions this season as each one went 8-1 in TRL matches. St. Paul was fourth at 6-3 followed by Pleasanton at 5-4, Marmaton Valley 4-5, Chetopa 3-6, Northeast and Altoona-Midway tied at 2-7 and Crest in last place at 0-9.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: