[Masthead] Fair ~ 63°F  
High: 69°F ~ Low: 58°F
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2016

Fort Scott FFA has busy fall

Thursday, October 18, 2012

The Fort Scott FFA has been very busy this fall. Sixty-four FFA members attended the first stadium clean-up held Sept. 1. At the second stadium clean-up held Sept. 22, 60 FFA members attended. We also had two adopt-a-highways -- the first one was Sept. 5 and 55 FFA members attended. The second adopt-a-highway was Sept. 16 and 45 FFA members attended.

For the District FFA land judging contest we went to Elk Valley on September 19.

The A team consisted of Preston Church, Minnie Sutton, Frank Scott, Tyler Sharp, Codi Winningham and Brett Taylor. Codi Winningham was seventh high individual, Tyler Sharp was eighth high individual, and Preston Church was 10th high individual. Overall the A team was third.

The B team consisting of Daniel Bugner, Dacey Simpson, Chase Brown, Heather LaFarge, Michael Tennison, and Lane Embry. Heather LaFarge was second high individual, Daniel Bugner was fourth high individual, and Lane Embry was eighth high individual.

Overall, the B team got first. Other team members were Miranda Allison, Riley Brown, Preston Church, Dakota Crumby, Kayla Gooderl, Jerad Heckman, Hayes Howser, Michaela Johnson, Lake Karleskint, Jessica Milburn, Miranda Stockstill, Minnie Sutton, Ken Thron, Grant Hill, Jake Gillen, Dalton McDonald, Frank Scott, Tyler Sharp, Brett Taylor, Karrlie Thorpe, Codi Winningham, Daniel Bugner, Jacob Cross, Lane Embry, Alexter Montojo, Dacey Simpson, Ivanna Smith, Cole Stewart, Payton Wheeler, Rilee McDonald, Adam Deloney, Joe Tirri, Kourtney Heaton, Katie Brown, Chase Brown, Sydney Cullison, Draven Fiegner, Nick French, Brandon Valentine, Cody Yakel, Amber Wunderly, Samantha Johnson, Heather LaFarge, Dustin Leavell, Morgan Manly, Samantha Milbum, Kinede Ross, Michael Tennison, Anthony Tirri.

The state land judging contest was in Fort Scott on Sept. 28.

State Land judgers were Lake Karleskint, Hayes Howser, Tyler Sharp, Heather LaFarge, Frank Scott, Codi Winningham, Preston Church, Sydney Cullison, Mirranda Allison, Minnie Sutton, Daniel Bugner, Brett Taylor, Kourtney Heaton, Grant Hill, Draven Fiegner, Dacey Simpson, Dustin Leavell, Chase Brown, Michael Tennison, Karrlie Thorpe, Anthony Tirri, Cody Yakel, Adam Deloney, Lane Embry, Jessica Milburn, Ken Thron, Cole Stewart, Dakota Crumby, Jerad Heckman, Jacob Cross, Miranda Stockstill, Brandon Valentine, Ivanna Smith, Joe Tirri, Kinede Ross, Jake Gillen, Samantha Milbum, Nic French. Lake Karleskint was seventh high individual and Preston Church was 10th High Individual. Fort Scott took third place.

On Oct. 3, first-year ag students attended the Greenhand Conference. They were: Don Adams, Harley Cooley, Kaylee Coombs, Kim Crumby, Camiren DeFabaugh, Kaleb Delatorre, Jared Farmer, Maggie Findley, Tiffany Heenan, Kam Hyer, Clayton Lamb, Gavin Majors, Lily Zimmerman, Luke Peralta, Shytanna Reed, Allison Robinson, Vince Toma, Sandra Villa, Cassidy Westoff, Kennan Williams, Clay Young, Skyler Cruse, Grace Willis, Cheyanne Clemens, Jenny Emery, Lucas Gillen, Bailey Gire, Karlea Harris, Olvia Houston, Jenna Kakas, Race Kastl, Alyssa Leslie, Lindsey McNeil, Tanner Miller, Victoria Mutti, Brandon Owenby, Dale Savage, Matt Schick, Ashley Shreve, Tyler Simpson, Seth Weber, Dalton Weddle, Kaeli Weddle, Tnston Wilson, Skylar Winningham, Alexander Yakel attended the Greenhand Conference.

Sales begin

We started selling our annual FFA Blue and Gold, cookbook and calendar sales Oct. 1. On Oct. 26, FFA members will be taking a trip to Worlds of Fun.

On Oct. 27 we will be taking a trail ride with the Uniontown FFA; and on Nov. 6, we will have our annual hayrack ride.

Submitted by

Michaela Johnson

Fort Scott FFA reporter

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: