[Masthead] Overcast ~ 51°F  
High: 61°F ~ Low: 42°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Four Fort Scott High players receive SEK honors

Monday, March 19, 2012

Four athletes from Fort Scott High School ‑ two boys and two girls ‑ were honored this week with positions on the All-Southeast Kansas League basketball teams.

Senior Tyler Adams was voted to the First Team to represent FSHS, which finished third at the Kansas Class 4A State Tournament last weekend. He is joined by unanimous picks James Newton of Coffeyville and James Jackson of Coffeyville. Also picked were Independence's Easton Julian and Heath Hoffmeister and Parsons' Tevin Johnson.

Senior Cameron Woodring was named to the Second Team. Also named were Pittsburg's Dillon O'Dell and Jalen King, Labette County's Jonny Krewson and Iola's Brandon Larson.

The Third Team was made up of Parsons' Wes Krull, Chanute's Brock Gilmore, Labette County's Tucker Thompson, Iola's Levi Ashmore and Coffeyville's Josh Mitchell.

The Fort Scott players picked for the girls' team are both sophomores. Katren Rienbolt and Brianne Lawrence were both voted onto the Second Team.

The First Team is all seniors with Kiralyn Mosier and Sierra Kemp of league champion Parsons on top of the list along with Labette County's Tiara Ford and Shelby Foister, Pittsburg's Skyler Muff and Iola's Kelsey Larson.

Joining Rienbolt and Lawrence on the Second Team are Iola senior Kendra Taiclet, Indy sophomore Anna Hignight and Coffeyville sophomore Devin Cosper.

The Honorable Mention list has Chanute senior Morgan Olsen and junior Brenna Olsen, Parsons senior Taylor Kemp, Columbus senior Haley Evans and Pittsburg junior Lizzy Willis.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: