Redfield Community Christmas Dinner

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

The Community Christmas Dinner sponsored by Redfield Ruritan Club was held Dec. 9, in the Redfield Community Building.

Roy Johnson offered grace before the carry-in dinner for which the Club furnished ham, turkey and dressing, and potatoes and gravy.

Santa visited with the children following the meal. Letha Johnson, 2010 club president, announced the awards which the club won at the District Convention in November. She also presented Gary Hall with the "Ruritan of the Year" award. There are 19 clubs in our district and this was the only Ruritan of the Year award given in this district.

The 2011 officers were sworn in by Ed Carstedt, District Govenor. They are Wilma Graham, President; Gary Hall, Vice President; Lewis Williams, Treasurer; Maryetta Hixon, Secretary; and Letha Johnson, first year director. He also presented Ms. Johnson with a Past Presidents pin.

Following Bingo with prizes provided by the Club, the Poinsettias on the tables were provided by the City of Redfield and were given away as door prizes.

-- Submitted by Maryetta Hixon