[Masthead] Overcast ~ 52°F  
High: 69°F ~ Low: 48°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Five receive soccer notation

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

One member of Fort Scott High's soccer team was awarded First Team honors while four others were named to the All-Southeast Kansas League soccer team.

Josh Buller was named to the First Team along with Ryan Hayse, Tyler Sprague, Shane Ferguson and Connor Cushing of league champion Independence, Jordan Wilde, Fedelix Kyaw and Henrique Gabara of Pittsburg, and Michael Frazier and Jason Etter of Coffeyville.

Jessie Brown, Sheldon Duke, Chris McAllister and Max McAllister made the Second Team. Also on that team were David Garcia of Pittsburg, jared Hensley and Drew Hobbs of Coffeyville, Phillip Byrd, Austin Schroeder and Cameron Schicke of Independence and Brian Martin of Columbus.

The Tigers finished fourth in the SEK this season. Five of the nine league schools have teams.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

Related subjects