Arts Council announces winners of 16th Annual Fine Arts Exhibit

Thursday, April 17, 2008

The Bourbon County Arts Council announces the winners of the 16th Annual Fine Arts Exhibit:

Best of Show -- two dimension category -- Sun Bauer, Olathe. Prize sponsor -- Valu Merchandisers.

Best of Show -- three dimension category -- Roni Harbert, Pittsburg. Prize sponsor -- UMB Bank.

First Place Ceramics -- Bobbi Kemna, Fort Scott. Prize sponsor -- Mr. and Mrs. Richard Goldston.

Honorable Mention Ceramics -- Al Letner, Pittsburg.

First Place -- Drawing and Graphics -- Cecil Brown, Fontana. Prize sponsor -- Citizens Bank, N.A.

Honorable Mention Drawing and Graphics -- Steven Greenwall, Iola.

First Place -- Jewelry -- Barbara Gibson, Fort Scott. Prize sponsor -- Bartlelsmeyer Jewelry.

Honorable Mention Jewelry -- Debbie Anderson, Fort Scott.

First Place Mixed Media -- Donna Garwood, Nevada, Mo. Prize sponsor -- McDonald's Restaurant.

Honorable Mention Mixed Media -- Jean Cook, Paola.

First Place Painting -- Jeanne Board, Nevada, Mo. Prize sponsor -- Union State Bank of Fort Scott and Uniontown.

Honorable Mention Painting -- John Leigh, Garland.

First Place Pastel -- Steven Greenwall, Iola. Prize sponsor -- The Liberty Theatre.

Honorable Mention Pastel -- Diane Stoltz, Kansas City, Mo.

First Place Photography -- Linda Teeter, Carl Junction, Mo. Prize sponsor -- City State Bank.

Honorable Mention Photography -- Linda Teeter, Carl Junction, Mo.

First Place Sculpture -- Al Letner, Pittsburg. Prize sponsor -- Fort Scott Broadcasting.

Honorable Mention Sculpture -- Joe Summers, Centerville.

First Place Watercolor -- Sue Bauer, Olathe. Prize sponsor -- Ward Kraft.

Honorable Mention Watercolor -- Rick Bushnell, Chanute.